Can anyone please tell me if this email is safe?

Tags:, , , , ,

5

The email says:

"Due to questionable activity, a Battle.net comment (email address) has been locked. To revive entrance to this account, greatfully follow these steps:

Step 1: Secure Your Computer

In a eventuality which your mechanism has been putrescent with antagonistic program such as a keylogger or trojan, simply becoming different your cue might not deter destiny attacks but initial ensuring which your mechanism is giveaway from these programs. Please revisit a Account Security website to sense how to secure your mechanism from unapproved access.

Step 2: Secure Your E-mail Account

After we have cumulative your computer, greatfully emanate a brand brand new cue for your e-mail comment given it might additionally be compromised. Be certain to check your e-mail filters as well as manners as well as demeanour for any e-mail forwarding manners which we did not create. For some-more report upon securing your e-mail account, revisit a Support page.

Step 3: Check a Password

You contingency check your cue in sequence to resume regulating this Battle.net account. Please click this couple to select a brand brand new password:

https://us.battle.net/account/support/pa…

*Note which if this couple no longer grants entrance to Battle.net comment government or this couple has been compromised, we should go to your comment government website to check your comment standing as shortly as probable during http://support.battle.accountsecurity.us…

Sincerely,
The Battle.net Account Team
Online Privacy Policy"

It is from "WoWAccountEU@review.blizzard.com", which is not a central Blizzard email address, nonetheless when we click upon a couple to reset my password, no "Web Forgery Detected!" page comes up, as well as a begin of a url is in blue, which states a site is secure.

I unequivocally do not know if this is a loyal email or not. Are these hackers only regulating smarter tactics, or is this an central email?

Note: Another thing which confused me was which it’s a US BattleNet; my WoW comment is European. Though we have sent an email to US Battlenet prior to (By inapplicable designation :P )

/In prior to TL;DR
:P

Hope we can help! <3

Incoming search terms for the article:

Related solution post:

  1. Is this WoW email a phisging scam? =(?
  2. Email from Blizzard, my account not secure but I've never registered?
  3. Hi can u tell me if this is probably fake or real tks in advance?
  4. postmaster@mail.hotmail.com and world of warcraft spam email?
  5. I think this is a fake message (WoW)?

Comments (5)

Well first try logging in as usual. If you can then it is a scam. If you can’t and your password is locked then its probably legit.

Links are invalid.

if you can login to battlenet then this email is a scam cause the email claims it has lock your account right. if its a scam, you probably want to inform your battlenet friends of this scam and spread the word.

One of the easiest ways to tell it’s fake is their typos, real Blizzard emails don’t have that many typos and bad grammar in general. I too got that message and was stupid enough to read it before deleting it, hope that didn’t do anything bad.

Post a comment